Calorie Gallery!

Ok so this is the start of my ‘calorie gallery’! I’m going to photograph every morsel that is about to pass my lips and upload them every day for the week ! The camera never lies and it will hopefully help me to stay on track if I know I have to show the world what I have eaten!!! Will be also sharing some of the low cal/low fat recipes I use and tips on how I try to stretch my calorie allowance for the day! Here are today’s! :-

Porridge -280 cals with skimmed milk

Porridge -280 cals with skimmed milk

Quick, easy, filling.

Herbal teas are a great way to keep your water intake up & are a natural energiser!

Lemongrass & Eucalyptus tea

Herbal teas are a great way to keep your water intake up and a natural energiser!

I prefer rivita with soup to bread as they take longer to eat!

Covent Garden Kale & Bacon Soup, 3 rivitas, extra light philli & cucumber-240 cals

I prefer rivita with soup to bread as they take longer to eat and add a bit of crunch!

a good mid afternoon snack! Low fat fromage frais 25g mixed with 15g tomato ketchup & a teenie tiny bit of tabasco

veggie crudites & marie rose dip -71 cals

a good mid afternoon snack! Fat Free fromage frais 25g, mixed with 15g tomato ketchup & a teenie tiny bit of tabasco.

Ok I am a chocaholic I've tried many times to live without it-it makes me miserable! I was also cold!

Cadburys Hilights hot choc and mini marshmallows-45cals

Yes this is a hot choc!! I was cold 😉

These pies are AMAZING taken from the Hairy Bikers 'Hairy Dieters' recipe book. I normally don't eat pastry as its calorific & gives me  a bad stomach. This isn't pastry -its pizza dough -genius!

Turkey mince, potato & veg pie with roasted veg and gravy- 330cals for the pie, 200 for veg & gravy

These pies are AMAZING taken from the Hairy Bikers ‘Hairy Dieters’ recipe book. I normally don’t eat pastry as its calorific and gives me a bad stomach. This pie isn’t made with pastry -its pizza dough -genius!

Serve drinks like this in a wine glass to make them feel more special-it really works & stops me wanting wine!!

Low cal fizzy flavoured water with ice & lime

Serve drinks like this in a wine glass to make them feel more special-it really works and it helps me to not want wine (sometimes!)

I told you I was a chocoholic!! I had cals left so I used them in a way I would have most satisfaction!! ;)

a very small square of chocolate 63 cals

Very small but needed and amazing!

So there you have it! You may have noticed some rather gorgeous photos of things that resemble chocolate here.  It’s not a mirage! I am a chocoholic and I have tried before to cut choc out completely but it made me miserable! So I do allow myself to have a small amount but if I don’t have the calorie allowance to have it then I won’t -honest!  I’ve slightly gone over my allowance of 1200 by 6 cals but my http://www.myfitnesspal.com/ app told me when I completed today’s calorie entries that if every day were like today I would weigh 7lbs less in 5 weeks time. Such a fab app to help with motivation and to make recording my calories really simple. Download it NOW!
Another day tomorrow, who knows what it will bring! Hopefully motivation, determination and a less achy body than I have today (after doing my kettlebell dvd but that’s a story for a different day!)

This entry was posted in Calorie Gallery, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

