Calorie Gallery!

Breakfast!

Breakfast!

Taking a bit of time to prepare and make time to sit and eat breakfast helps me to really appreciate it but it’s not always like today and sometimes I just grab the quickest easiest thing.

Museli/granola/banana/low fat fromage frais 276 cals

Museli/granola/banana/low fat fromage frais 276 cals

I mixed 25g alpen and 25g granola and layered it with 100g fat free fromage frais. I mixed a tiny drop of vanilla extract into the fromage frais to sweeten it a bit.

Lemongrass &Eucalyptus tea

Lemongrass &Eucalyptus tea

I tweeted today that I had to drink more water.  So today I had 2 of these, 4 pints of no added sugar vimto, 2 glasses of fizzy water and I’ve not stopped going to the loo!!

large mixed salad for the day 130 calories

large mixed salad for the day 130 calories

Made a mahussive mixed salad of watercress, organic lettuce, cucumber, radish, carrots, a tomato and spring onion-550g and 130 cals.   Handy to keep in the fridge to nibble on and to have for lunch, dinner and probably tomorrow as well!!

1/4 of the mixed salad, tuna, couscous & extra light philli-252 cals

1/4 of the mixed salad, tuna, couscous & extra light philli-252 cals

Kiwi fruit & hot choc- 79cals

Kiwi fruit & hot choc- 79cals

weird combo but did the track and kept me happy until dinner!  Also I found serving the kiwi in a heart shaped bowl made it all the better 😉

quorn sausage, cheese and onion omelette & mixed salad -478cals

quorn sausage, cheese and onion omelette & mixed salad -478cals

Today I have a cold and its freezing weather here like most of the UK.  I really wanted grilled chicken for dinner but it meant having to walk to the supermarket, I’ve been working from home all day I just couldn’t face going outside.  So we grabbed everything out of the fridge and my lovely hubby suggested he made me an omelette -he makes fab omelettes! Mine always end up more like scrambled eggs! This one looked like a pizza! It had 2 medium eggs, 20g of low low cheese, 2 quorn sausages, 1/2 onion, spinach and a sprinkle of ground chilli .  The cheese was put on top and he grilled it so it went lovely and crunchy.  I put a teaspoon of pine nuts on the top and had it with more of the mixed salad.

Close up of omlette with pine nuts on top

Close up of omlette with pine nuts on top

close up!

Low cal fizzy flavoured water with ice & lime

Low cal fizzy flavoured water with ice & lime

Lovely choc- 110cals

Lovely choc- 110cals

Don’t need to explain this one do I?! I’ve ended the day 5 cals under my allowance so that almost makes up for my 6 over yesterday!!! I’m a bit gutted I’ve not been able to do any exercise again today.  I know I only have a cold but I keep reading that you shouldn’t train if you are not well.  Hopefully that kiwi fruit I had today might help me to feel better tomorrow  😉 Another successful day calorie wise though and have had 60 new followers on twitter which is spurring me on to stick to this! So thankyou to anyone reading this! xx

This entry was posted in Calorie Gallery and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

