Calorie Gallery Day 5

Well today was weigh in day and I lost 1lb.  There’s not really much I can say about this apart from it’s going in the right direction but I honestly thought I would have lost more than that! Oh well onwards and downwards!!
So todays calorie gallery I have to admit that there is one photo that is not truthful! I bought a sandwich for my lunch this morning as I was going to be out at meetings all day today and thought the food on offer for lunch may be really calorific! So I wanted to be prepared and bought an M&S Count On US sandwich.  Then when I was at one of my meetings they brought lunch in which was chicken salad sandwiches which were not that high in calories.  I felt bad to get my own sandwich out when they had been out especially to get us lunch!  I also felt that they would think I was a little weird to photograph my sandwich! So I have attached the photo of the original sandwich! I’ve also gone over my calories today and while I’m on a roll at confessions, this weekend is probably going to be a massive fall off the wagon as I’m going out for a friends birthday tomorrow night and will no doubt have more than my daily allowance in booze and then hang over munchies on sunday! Eeek! Back on it on monday!

oat so simple 280cals

oat so simple 280cals

this looks disgusting!! I had to take my porridge on the train!

the original sandwich -260cals the actual sandwich consumed a chicken salad sandwich 339cals

the original sandwich -260cals the actual sandwich consumed a chicken salad sandwich 339cals

orange juice 156cals

orange juice 156cals

total waste of calories in my mind but I was gasping and it was all there was on offer!

udon noodles & honduran prawn stir fry 305cals

udon noodles & honduran prawn stir fry 305cals

Beautiful colourful stir fry. Only seasoned with garlic, 20ml oyster sauce, chilli, pepper and pine nuts much lower calories then the ready made sauces!!

naughty but nice soreen lunch box loaf 95cals mini hob nobs 123cals

naughty but nice soreen lunch box loaf 95cals mini hob nobs 123cals

The soreen was a handy snack I had in my bag and sorted me out when I needed a boost this afternoon. Mini hob nobs were a total naughty extra that I shouldn’t have had but they were darn gooood!!
I have got to get back into my exercise routine ASAP! I feel 100% better now so no excuses next week!

This entry was posted in Calorie Gallery and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

